close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Mayor & Board of Aldermen

In Spencer, the Mayor and Board of Aldermen are all elected at-large, on a non-partisan basis, to two-year terms. The Mayor serves as the presiding officer at Board of Aldermen meetings and as the official head of the Town at ceremonies and events.

Under the council-manager form of government, the Board of Aldermen acts as the legislative body in establishing policy and law, including adopting an annual budget. The Board appoints a professional Town Manager to handles the day-to-day management of the Town services and staff. The Board of Aldermen also appoint members of various boards and commissions.

The current term of the Mayor and Board of Aldermen began in December of 2019 and continues until December of 2021. The Board meets on the Second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m., with a pre-agenda meeting the Thursday prior at 5:30 p.m. Click here for agendas, minutes, and more.

    williams    
   
Jonathan Williams
Mayor
12 Beauregard Drive
704-431-4219
   
secreast   bish   Hovis
Patti Secreast
Mayor Pro-Tem
217 North Rowan Avenue
704-640-8585
psecreast@townofspencer.com

 
Bob Bish
Alderman
400 North Yadkin Avenue
704-870-8121
bbish@townofspencer.com

 
Sharon Hovis
Alderman
401 N. Rowan Avenue Ext.
980-234-7408
sharon_hovis@yahoo.com

miller   morgan   sledge
Steve Miller
Alderman
402 Crestwood Lane
704-202-1698
smiller@townofspencer.com
 
Sam Morgan
Alderman
310 Sowers Ferry Road
704-647-0885
smorgan@townofspencer.com
 
Pat Sledge
Alderman
504 Charles Street
336-247-3088
psledge@townofspencer.com